Screenreader Navigation - [Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation]
The Florida State University

Lab Members


To Email - Click on pictures


Name : Takayo Sasaki
Email : sasakit@bio.fsu.edu
Position : Laboratory Manager and Assistant in Research
Name : Juan Carlos Rivera Mulia
Email : riveramjc@bio.fsu.edu
Position : Post-Doc
Name : Vishnu Dileep
Email : vdileep@bio.fsu.edu
Position : Graduate Student
Name : Kyle Klein
Email : kklein@bio.fsu.edu
Position : Graduate Student
Name : Jiao Sima
Email : jiao@bio.fsu.edu
Position : Graduate Student
Name : Jared Zimmerman
Email : jzimmerman@bio.fsu.edu
Position : Computer Scientist and Web Developer
Name : Claudia Trevilla Garcia
Email : ctrevillagarcia@bio.fsu.edu
Position : Technician
Name : Coralin Nogues
Email : coralin.nogues@gmail.com
Position : Undergraduate Student
Name : Vivek Somasundaram
Email : vts13@my.fsu.edu
Position : Undergraduate Student

 

Name : David M. Gilbert
Position : Professor

About David M. Gilbert

  • J Herbert Taylor Distinguished Professor of Molecular Biology 
  • FSU Biology Pfeiffer Endowed Professorship for Cancer Research 
  • FSU 2015 Distinguished Research Professor 
  • FSU 2016 Graduate Mentorship award 
  • Fellow , American Association for the Advancement of Science 
  • Associate Director of the Center for Genomics and Personalized Medicine 

  • Ph.D., 1989, Stanford University 
  • Postdoctoral Fellows:
    • Faculté de Médecine, FRANCE
    • Roche Institute of Molecular Biology

Interests & Resume

  • Structure and replication of chromosomes in stem cells and cancer
     
  • NIH Biographical sketch
    In pdf format
     

Contact Information