Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Current Lab Members


Name: Takayo Sasaki
Email: sasakit@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Laboratory Manager and Assistant in Research


Name: Claire Marchal
Email: cmarchal@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Post-doc


Name: Peiyao Zhao
Email: pzhao@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Graduate Student


Name: Kyle Klein
Email: kklein@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Graduate Student


Name: Daniel Barlett
Email: dbarlet@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Graduate Student


Name: Jesse Turner
Email: jturner@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Graduate Student


Name: Ethan Vouzas
Email: avouzas@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Graduate student


Name: Madelyn Dotson
Email: mrd14e@my.fsu.edu
Position: Undergraduate Student


Name: Isabel Jarmel
Email: iaj17@my.fsu.edu
Position: Undergraduate Student


Name: Nicolas Holcomb
Email: nph15@my.fsu.edu
Position: Undergraduate Student


Name: Kathleen Hagan
Email: ksh16b@my.fsu.edu
Position: Undergraduate Student


Name: Maria Quintero
Email: mquintero@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Rotation


Name: Jared Zimmerman
Email: jzimmerman@bio.fsu.edu
Position: Computer Scientist and Web Developer

Name: David M. Gilbert
Position: Professor


About David M. Gilbert
  •  J Herbert Taylor Distinguished Professor of Molecular Biology 
  •  FSU Biology Pfeiffer Endowed Professorship for Cancer Research 
  •  FSU 2015 Distinguished Research Professor 
  •  FSU 2016 Graduate Mentorship award 
  •  Fellow , American Association for the Advancement of Science 
  •  Associate Director of the  Center for Genomics and Personalized Medicine 
  •  Ph.D., 1989, Stanford University 
  • Postdoctoral Fellows:
    •     Faculté de Médecine, FRANCE
    •     Roche Institute of Molecular Biology
Interests and Resume
   Address Information

  •         Building: KIN3066
  •         Phone: 850-645-7583
  •         Email: gilbert@bio.fsu.edu
  •         Fax: 850-645-8447